Documentation

Well I have been working on the project roles and responsibilities and have got most of them on the forum now, just waiting on some of the non-core roles to come back to me before they can be published to the rest of the team. The forum has been quiet but I am hoping with the addition of a number of documents and planning the next meeting with the SMWG there will be a bit more activity. I think this is one of those tools that will take a while to be picked up and used.

It’s a bit strange as I am used to doing the admin work myself (like sorting out meetings) but this time I am handing control of my diary etc to someone else. This did not stop me writing notes at the first partner meeting last week as our administrator has only just started and it can be a bit over whelming at the start to know all the bits and pieces. I am sure as the project moves forward she will get the hang of all the acronyms!

Along with everything else I am immersing myself in an Agile Project Management book I have bought myself, and am going to  be attending a Programme Management training event being run by JISC Info Net – along with the Technical Manager (Sam). This is because after discussions with Sam and JISC it is clear that this project is kind of, but not quite, a programme rather than a project. We are also looking at Scrumdesk to help with managing the project, it looks quite complex at the moment but I am sure I will get the hang of it!

One Response to “Documentation”

  1. Dusan Kocurek Says:

    Feel free to contact me by email or chat if you will need help!

    Thank you for mentioning us!


Leave a Reply

